Annual School Board Reorganization Meeting Held at North Allegheny

Posted by Emily Schaffer on 12/6/2017 8:00:00 PM

Newly-elected School Board Members Andrew Chomos and Allyson Minton were sworn-in this evening alongside re-elected Members Richard McClure and Scott Russell. The Oath of Office was issued by Judge William Wagner at the Board’s annual Reorganization Meeting.


Mr. Chomos and Mrs. Minton replace Tara Fisher, who moved out-of-state in July, and Suzanne Filiaggi, who did not seek re-election.


Mr. Chomos resides in Franklin Park with his family and is CEO of GE Healthcare’s Omnyx digital pathology modality. Mrs. Minton resides in McCandless Township with her family and has served as a full-time volunteer for North Allegheny for the past four years.


The Board also selected Mr. Kevin Mahler and Mr. Scott Russell to serve as President and Vice President for a one-year term.