• Citizens’ Advisory Committee (CAC)

    The North Allegheny School District relies on various advisory committees to counsel it as one means of discerning the needs and desires of the North Allegheny School District and its residents. The central purpose of all advisory committees is to contribute to the educational program by conducting studies, identifying problems, and developing recommendations that will enhance the effectiveness of the decision-making process. The ultimate authority to make decisions continues to reside in the powers and duties of the School Board as imposed by law.

    The Citizens’ Advisory Committee shall

    1. Provide two-way communications between the citizens and the Board for the benefit of the school-community.
    2. Inform the Board of the views of the citizens on matters of current interest.
    3. Provide information, opinions, and recommendations which would be helpful to the Board.
    4. Enable the Board to draw upon the resources of the community in making studies of various issues, programs, and concerns within the District.

    The CAC typically meets five times throughout the school year. For more information or if you are interested in serving on the Citizens’ Advisory Committee, please contact Sally Scherling at 412-369-5419 or sscherling@northallegheny.org.

    CAC Members

    Ms. Alpa Arora
    Mr. Jonathan Bentrim
    Mr. Jerry Cozewith
    Mr. William Dougherty
    Ms. Cheryl Fischer
    Mr. John Friel
    Mr. Robert Griffin
    Mr. Timothy Herald
    Ms. Jacki Herring
    Dr. Samantha Jablonski
    Mr. David Kreiling
    Ms. Himani Jain
    Mr. Kevin Mahler
    Mr. Bruce Martindale
    Mr. Keith Miller
    Ms. S. Ann Page
    Ms. Karen Rosella
    Ms. Barbara Shafran
    Mr. Tripp Shubert
    Ms. Saima Sitwat
    Ms. Janel Skelley
    Ms. Lisa Stefanko
    Ms. Abigayle Tobia
    Ms. Elizabeth Warner
    Mr. J. Michael Wilkinson
    Mr. Jeremy Zeman